‘Masked Singer’, ‘Tehran’, David Tennant – Deadline

The French comedy Call My agent and Israeli drama Tehran took the top prizes at the 49th annual International Emmy, which was awarded here Monday night during a personal ceremony in New York. See the full list of winners below.

The UK boasts both top actor awards David Tennant for crime fiction From and Hayley Squires for porn drama Adult materials – as well as winning the Non-Scripted Entertainment Award for The Maksed singer.

Norges Atlantic crossing went home with Emmy for TV movie / miniseries and Thailand Hope Frozen: A Quest to Live Twice won for documentary. It was the country’s first international Emmy.

Emmy Awards

TV Academy

“We are excited to bring together the global television community, personally again, in New York to celebrate the world’s best television.” said International Academy President & CEO Bruce Paisner. “The diversity and geographical spread of tonight’s winners demonstrate once again the universal power of fantastic storytelling and performances.”

Former NBA All-Star Dirk Nowitzki presented the International Emmy Directorate Award to Dr. Thomas Bellut, Director General of the German public broadcaster ZDF, one of Europe’s largest and most recognized broadcasters.

Actress and comedian Yvonne Orji hosted the event from the Great Hall of Casa Cipriani in Manhattan.

Here are the winners of the 2021 International Emmys:

Art programming

Kubrick by Kubrick
Dark Times / Telemark / Arte France
Producers: Martin Laurent, Jérémy Zelnik, Maciej Kubicki, Anna Kepinska
Instructor: Gregory Monro

Best performance by an actress

Hayley Squires in adult material
Fifty Fathoms Productions
The United Kingdom

Short-Form Series

Luminous Beast
New Zealand
Producers: Peter Salmon, Liz DiFiore
Instructor: Peter Salmon
Authors: Dan Musgrove, Shoshana McCallum, Thomas Sainsbury, Kura Forrester, Nic Sampson
Starring: Morgana O’Reilly, Josh Thomson, Sam Snedden

Non-English US Primetime Program

21st Annual Latin Grammy Awards
Univision Network / Latin Recording Academy
United States
Executive Producers: Jose Tillan, Charlie Singer, Ignacio Meyer, Raj Kapoor, Ulises Chang
Producer: Terry Lickona
Instructor: Marcelo Gama
Authors: Cesar Muñoz, Manuel Alvarez, Sandra Aragon, Sergio Jablon
Starring: Ana Brenda Contreras, Victor Manuelle, Yalitza Aparicio


Hope Frozen: A Quest to Live Twice
2050 Productions / Netflix
Executive producer: Amanda Feldon
Producer: Pailin Wedel
Instructor: Pailin Wedel
Authors: Pailin Wedel, Nina Ijas

Non-scripted entertainment

The masked singer
Bandicoot Scotland / ITV
The United Kingdom
Executive Producers: Claire Horton, Derek McLean, Daniel Nettleton
Producer: Marc Bassett
Instructor: Simon Staffurth
Authors: Les Keen, Aiden Spackman
Starring: Joel Dommett, Ken Jeong, Davina McCall, Rita Ora, Jonathan Ross

TV movie / miniseries

Atlantic crossing
Cinenord / Beta Film / PBS / SVT / DR / Nevision / NRK
Executive Producers: Tone Rønning, Justus Riesenkampff, Friedemann Goez, Alexander Eik, Susanne Simpson, Anni Faurbye Fernandez, Sofia Helin, James Cabourne, Sofie Wanting Hassing
Producer: Silje Hopland Eik
Instructor: Alexander Eik
Authors: Linda May Kallestein, Alexander Eik
Principal Cast: Sofia Helin, Kyle MacLachlan, Tobias Santelmann, Søren Pilmark, Harriet Sansom Harris, Lucy Russel, Daniel Betts

Best performance by an actor

David Tennant ind From
New pictures / ITV
The United Kingdom

Soap opera

Song of Glory
China Huace Film & TV Co., Ltd / Croton Cultural Media Co., Ltd / Croton Entertainment Co., Ltd / Shanghai Tencent Penguin Film / Culture Communication Co., Ltd / Jolly Orange Studio
PR China
Executive Producers: Xingchen Huang, Ni Xue
Producer: Ying Wang
Instructor: Wei Chu Lee
Author: Mengzhang Wu
Starring: Qin Li, Hao Qin


Call my agent! – Season 4
Mon Voisin Productions / Mother Productions / France Télévision / Netflix
Producers: Dominique Besnehard, Michel Feller, Harold Valentin, Aurélien Larger
Instructors: Marc Fitoussi, Antoine Garceau
Author: Fanny Herrero (Created by), Victor Reodenbach (lead author)

Drama Series

Donna and Shula Productions / Paper Plane Productions
Executive Producers: Dana Eden, Shula Spiegel, Alon Aranya, Julien Leroux, Peter Emerson, Moshe Zonder, Eldad Koblenz, Dimitris Michalakis
Instructor: Daniel Syrkin
Authors: Moshe Zonder, Omri Shenhar
Starring: Niv Sultan, Shaun Toub, Navid Negahban, Shervin Alenabi, Menashe Noy, Liraz Charhi

Give a Comment